World Cup 2018 fixtures and TV schedule

World Cup 2018

Hosts Russia will kick off the 2018 World Cup finals in 100 days against Saudi Arabia in Moscow, while defending champions Germany will start against Mexico.

Five-time winners Brazil will face Switzerland in their first Group E match with Costa Rica and Serbia making up one of the harder groups.

European champions Portugal will play neighbours Spain in their first match in Group B, while Argentina were placed in Group D with newcomers Iceland, Croatia and Nigeria.

England will face the other debut nation Panama in Group G, but open against Tunisia before facing the group’s top seeds Belgium

World Cup 2018 fixtures and TV schedule

We now know the groups after December’s draw. England have been put together with Belgium, Tunisia and Panama in Group G.

Gareth Southgate’s side were not among the top seeds, meaning they featured in pot two during the proceedings.

And with England’s route now mapped out, Southgate will be able to ramp up preparations for the 2018 tournament.

“If we come back and the country are proud, that will mean we have played well, in a way that the nation has engaged with and we will have won some games,” he said.

He added: “People are excited by some of the younger players and the approach we have taken and we have got to build on that.”

  • Russia 2018 Predictor: Plot the path of the finals with our interactive World Cup wallchart ​

Next summer’s World Cup will begin on June 14, running until July 15.

England will open up against Tunisia on June 18.

You can begin planning your summer right here with the full fixture list and schedule for England and each of the teams.

See below for the full schedule and fixture list – it will be updated immediately after the draw takes place:

GAME ON

World Cup 2018 fixtures and schedule: Kick-off times, TV channels, dates and guide to Russia stadiums as BBC and ITV announce televised games

Fixtures for the 2018 World Cup finals to be held in Russia from June 14 to July 15 (time GMT)

GROUP STAGE

Match Day Date Time Teams Channel

1 Thu 14-Jun 1600 Russia v Saudi Arabia ITV

2 Fri 15-Jun 1300 Egypt v Uruguay BBC

3 Fri 15-Jun 1900 Portugal v Spain BBC

4 Fri 15-Jun 1600 Morocco v IR Iran ITV

5 Sat 16-Jun 1100 France v Australia BBC

6 Sat 16-Jun 1700 Peru v Denmark BBC

7 Sat 16-Jun 1400 Argentina v Iceland ITV

8 Sat 16-Jun 2000 Croatia v Nigeria ITV

9 Sun 17-Jun 1900 Brazil v Switzerland ITV

10 Sun 17-Jun 1300 Costa Rica v Serbia ITV

11 Sun 17-Jun 1600 Germany v Mexico BBC

12 Mon 18-Jun 1300 Sweden v Korea Rep ITV

13 Mon 18-Jun 1600 Belgium v Panama BBC

14 Mon 18-Jun 1900 Tunisia v England BBC

15 Tue 19-Jun 1600 Poland v Senegal ITV

16 Tue 19-Jun 1300 Colombia v Japan BBC

17 Tue 19-Jun 1900 Russia v Egypt BBC

18 Wed 20-Jun 1600 Uruguay v Saudi Arabia BBC

19 Wed 20-Jun 1300 Portugal v Morocco BBC

20 Wed 20-Jun 1900 IR Iran v Spain ITV

21 Thu 21-Jun 1600 France v Peru ITV

22 Thu 21-Jun 1300 Denmark v Australia ITV

23 Thu 21-Jun 1900 Argentina v Croatia BBC

24 Fri 22-Jun 1600 Nigeria v Iceland BBC

25 Fri 22-Jun 1300 Brazil v Costa Rica ITV

26 Fri 22-Jun 1900 Serbia v Switzerland BBC

27 Sat 23-Jun 1900 Germany v Sweden ITV

28 Sat 23-Jun 1600 Korea Rep v Mexico ITV

29 Sat 23-Jun 1300 Belgium v Tunisia BBC

30 Sun 24-Jun 1300 England v Panama BBC

31 Sun 24-Jun 1900 Poland v Colombia ITV

32 Sun 24-Jun 1600 Japan v Senegal BBC

33 Mon 25-Jun 1500 Uruguay v Russia ITV

34 Mon 25-Jun 1500 Saudi Arabia v Egypt ITV4

35 Mon 25-Jun 1900 IR Iran v Portugal BBC

36 Mon 25-Jun 1900 Spain v Morocco BBC

37 Tue 26-Jun 1500 Denmark v France ITV

38 Tue 26-Jun 1500 Australia v Peru ITV4

39 Tue 26-Jun 1900 Nigeria v Argentina BBC

40 Tue 26-Jun 1900 Iceland v Croatia BBC

41 Wed 27-Jun 1900 Serbia v Brazil ITV

42 Wed 27-Jun 1900 Switzerland v Costa Rica ITV 4

43 Wed 27-Jun 1500 Korea Rep v Germany BBC

44 Wed 27-Jun 1500 Mexico v Sweden BBC

45 Thu 28-Jun 1900 England v Belgium ITV

46 Thu 28-Jun 1900 Panama v Tunisia ITV 4

47 Thu 28-Jun 1500 Japan v Poland BBC

48 Thu 28-Jun 1500 Senegal v Colombia BBC

ROUND of 16

Match Day Date KO Team/Group Channel
49 Sat 30-Jun 1900 1A v 2B Pick 1: ITV
50 Sat 30-Jun 1500 1C v 2D Pick 2: ITV
51 Sun 1-Jul 1500 1B v 2A Pick 3: BBC
52 Sun 1-Jul 1900 1D v 2C Pick 4: ITV
53 Mon 2-Jul 1500 1E v 2F Pick 5: BBC
54 Mon 2-Jul 1900 1G v 2H Pick 6: BBC
55 Tue 3-Jul 1500 1F v 2E Pick 7: ITV
56 Tue 3-Jul 1900 1H v 2G Pick 8: BBC

56 Tue 3-Jul 1900 1H v 2G Pick 8: BBC

QUARTER FINALS

57 Fri 6-Jul 1500 W49 v W50 Pick 1: BBC
58 Fri 6-Jul 1900 W53 v W54 Pick 2: BBC
59 Sat 7-Jul 1900 W51 v W52 Pick 3: ITV
60 Sat 7-Jul 1500 W55 v W56 Pick 4: ITV

SEMI FINALS

61 Tue 10-Jul 1900 W57 v W58 Pick 1: ITV
62 Wed 11-Jul 1900 W59 v W60 Pick 2: BBC

THIRD PLACE PLAY-OFF

63 Sat 14-Jul 1500 L61 v L62 ITV

FINAL

64 Sun 15-Jul 1600 W61 v W62 ITV & BBC

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *