PCB Announces Players Central Contracts 2016-17

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board PCB Announces Players Central Contracts 2016-17 and to surprise of much of us, swashbuckling batsmen Umar Akmal and Ahmed Shehzad have been kept in the lowest category of the contract list.

Shahid Afridi, Junaid Khan, Saeed Ajmal and Fawad Alam were cut from the contracted list of players altogether. Leg-spinner Yasir Shah and wicket-keeper Sarfraz Ahmed have been awarded category-A contracts.

The PCB announced on Thursday the list of 30 players given contracts valid from October 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017.

PCB Announces Players Central Contracts 2016-17

PCB Announces Players Central Contracts 2016-17

The Central Contracts Selection Committee comprising Director Academies, National Chief Selector, Pakistan Team Head Coach and GM International Cricket Operations has recommended and Chairman PCB has approved the following names for the October 2016 June 17 Central Contract Term, he added.

“Seven players are in A category, four are in B and fourteen are in C and five are placed in D,” said the spokesman.

Category A: Azhar Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Misbah-ul-Haq, Younis Khan, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Yasir Shah.

Category B: Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Asad Shafiq, Mohammad Amir.

Category C: Haris Sohail, Mohammad Rizwan, Imran Khan, Shan Masood, Mohammad Irfan, Sami Aslam, Babar Azam, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Khalid Latif, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Sohail Khan, Sohail Tanvir.

Category D: Anwar Ali, Zulfiqar Babar, Mohammad Asghar, Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal


Hey, it's Mr. Sabir (Jugnu), a blogger and a good reader in order to grab all the best information around the globe and to bring that in front of our visitors to be aware of that.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *